How do I share my Outlook calendar with another user?

The default in Outlook is that people can see your free/busy times when scheduling a meeting, but NOT the details for your calendar appointments.

However, you can give someone permission (e.g., access rights) to your calendar so that they can view your calendar appointment details and/or manage your calendar.

 

Sharing your Calendar with other users

  1. Open Outlook 2016.
  2. Click Calendar on the left side of the window.
  3. Click the Calendar Permissions button.
  4. Click Add User.
  5. Select the person to whom you wish to give permissions and click Add.
  6. Select the permission level for the user.
  7. Click OK to save changes.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.